Launching This Month! – Random House Graphic

 

Random House Graphic is launching this month with the release of The Runaway Princess by Johan Troïanowski.

This princess can’t resist the lure of adventure, but her parents aren’t quite on board in this fantastical graphic novel perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Phoebe and Her Unicorn! Robin? Robin? Robin?! Where are you? She couldn’t have gone far. . . . Princesses don’t run away to have their own adventures. Right? Princesses stay quietly and obediently at home. They would never want mermaids and swamps and pirates and getting kidnapped to be a part of their lives. Not this princess! Adventures await when Robin (bored of princess-ing all the time) embarks on the best adventure of her life—meeting friends along the way as she travels through the magical landscape of her country. But her parents aren’t so pleased—and they’re coming to find her and bring her back to the castle, no matter how she feels about it!

Johan Troïanowski was born in Lyon in 1985. He graduated from Beaux-arts de Toulon in 2003, then started a comics anthology called Brouillon. In 2006, he created and became president of the association Little Blue Bear and White Rabbit, which promotes graphic novels; he’s also an advocate for wordless comics. As well as making graphic novels, he writes and illustrates poetry for children and runs workshops around the country.

Follow Johan’s Amazon page here.

Meet Random House Graphic Publisher Director Gina Gagliano here.

 

 

Congratulations to Random House Graphic. I hope their authors will be frequent guests at The Children’s and Teens’ Book Connection.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s