Writing Goals Update

goal

Now that I am sharing my writing goals here instead of at my Little Shepherd blog, it’s high time to get back to quarterly updates. Since this blog is dedicated to children’s books, I will only be posting writing and editing goals.

Complete Amelia’s Mission by May 31st.

When I set this goal in January, it appeared realistic. I had no idea my real estate career would take off the way it did. I am currently reworking Chapter 13 based upon feedback from my writing group. I want to have it completed before I return home so that I can read it to my writing group and then move forward. I’m not ready to set a new completion date, but want to announce it at the end of the month.

Future projects.

Many moons ago, I began a project titled Searching for Popularity. In it’s original format, it was a memoir of my middle school and high school years. Part of the reason I haven’t done anything with it in so long is that I wasn’t quite sure if it was better as a memoir or as a novel. After reading it to my writing group and hearing their opinions, I’ve decided to fictionalize the story. I’ve made some rough notes on it and am eager to get to work; though I plan to finish Amelia’s Mission first.

Complete editing projects.

I completed a non-fiction project for a client. At this point, I won’t be taking on any new adult full-length projects, but am  still able to accommodate editing projects for children’s manuscripts.

Next update is scheduled for September. In the meantime, I would love to hear about your writing goals. What have you accomplished this year? What are you focusing on in the future?

Leave a Reply

