Book Spotlight: If I Stay by Gayle Forman

The Lil’ Diva wanted to read this one so badly, the librarian sped up getting their copy into the system so that she could borrow it. Have any of you read it?

stayJust listen, Adam says with a voice that sounds like shrapnel.

I open my eyes wide now.
I sit up as much as I can.
And I listen.

Stay, he says.

Choices. Seventeen-year-old Mia is faced with some tough ones: Stay true to her first love—music—even if it means losing her boyfriend and leaving her family and friends behind?

Then one February morning Mia goes for a drive with her family, and in an instant, everything changes. Suddenly, all the choices are gone, except one. And it’s the only one that matters.

If I Stay is a heartachingly beautiful book about the power of love, the true meaning of family, and the choices we all make.

Paperback: 320 pages
Publisher: Speak; Reprint edition (April 6, 2010)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 014241543X
ISBN-13: 978-0142415436

 

For interesting facts about the author, visit her website at http://gayleforman.com/

2 thoughts on “Book Spotlight: If I Stay by Gayle Forman

  1. I read it and loved it and cried a lot. Silly me, I picked it up shortly after losing my mom, my oldest had gone away to college (we are a very close family) AND we travel through that pass all the time. Yep, I was a mess!!! My youngest and I just saw the movie. Even she cried (hadn’t read the book.) I started choking up during the opening credits. Too much emotion attached to the story. They did a great job with the movie adaptation, though.

Leave a Reply

