An Interview with Ernest from DEAR SANTASAURUS by Stacy McAnulty

santasauruscover-72dpi

Ernest B. Spinosaurus tries to stay on Santasaurus’ nice list, but he’s good at breaking stuff and really, really good at getting caught.

Age Range: 5 – 8 years
Grade Level: Kindergarten – 3
Hardcover: 32 pages
Publisher: Boyds Mills Press (October 1, 2013)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1590788761
ISBN-13: 978-1590788769

An Interview with Ernest from DEAR SANTASAURUS

ernestMeet Ernest B. Spinosaurus. He’s a young dinosaur from the Cretaceous period. He’s here today to answer some of my questions.

The book, DEAR SANTASAURUS, is a collection of your letters that you wrote to Santasaurus all year long. Most kids write one letter. You wrote 16. Why?

I really wrote like a million. These were just my favorite. I think Santasaurus likes getting my letters. He’s never said it, but I’m pretty sure that I’m his favorite Spinosaurus.

Do you write letters to other dinosaurs?

Yep! I like to write my dad notes when he goes to the grocery store, so he remembers to buy Chocolate Meteor Bite cereal. (He always forgets!) I also write letters to my gram, and my best-friend Ty, and to the president, and to my favorite stuntdino Pteranodon the Terrible.

Do you think you will be a writer when you grow up?

No. I want to be a mail carrier. Maybe a stuntdino mail carrier.

In your letters to Santasaurus, you admit to getting in trouble often. Why do you think this is?

Adults have sooooo many rules. I forget a lot of them a lot of times. Like I forget I’m not supposed to eat off the floor. I’m not supposed to play near active volcanoes. I’m not supposed to paint my sister. Like I said, there are a lot of rules. I wish Mom and Dad would make a list.

Besides the Jurassic Turbo Scooter X9 that you’ve asked for in your letters, do you have another Christmas wish?

I hope all kids gets what they want! And maybe moms and dads too. We can all be happy at the same time. That would be awesome.

Merry Christmas everyone!

blogtourlogo

This interview with Ernest B. Spinosaurus is part of Stacy McAnulty’s DEAR SANTASAURUS blog tour. And with each stop on the blog tour, Stacy is making Christmas cookies.

Today’s cookie is a Snickerdoodle.

cookie9

(visit http://stacymcanulty.blogspot.com/ for the recipe)

PURCHASE DEAR SANTASAURUS FROM:

AMAZON

BARNES AND NOBLE

BOOKS-A-MILLION

INDIE BOUND

Stacy lives in North Carolina with her three children, two dogs, and one husband. She loves writing letters, Christmas, dinosaurs, and cookies. DEAR SANTASAURUS (Boyd Mills Press, 2013) is her first picture book. For more information on Stacy, please visit www.stacymcanulty.com

One thought on “An Interview with Ernest from DEAR SANTASAURUS by Stacy McAnulty

Leave a Reply

