With All My Heart by Brian Rock

heartWith All My Heart by Brian Rock is one of my favorite picture books of the year!

Jacob and Casey are two bear cubs with one important question on their minds: they want to know who Momma bear loves best.

I wish I had this book when my kids were younger. I just about cried as I read it.Momma bear provides a perfect answer for the burning question her little ones pose to her, leaving them knowing she loves them both. My girls (11 and 9) still ask from time to time if I love one more than the other. Perhaps it’s time to sit down and read this book together, even if it is meant for younger ones.

Samantha Chaffey’s stunning artwork is a lovely complement to the story. The warm colors, the colorful contrasts, and the emotions she captures make this book extra-special.

Highly recommended.

Rating:Β  πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  • Hardcover: 24 pages
  • Publisher: Tiger Tales (September 1, 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1589256484
  • ISBN-13: 978-1589256484
  • SRP: $12.95

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher. This review contains my honest opinions, for which I have not been compensated in any way.

Leave a Reply

