Picture Book Idea Month – Day 17

Picture Book Idea Month (PiBoIdMo).  This is the last week before the church’s annual bazaar. I had a meeting this morning. Oh, and while I am typing this, nine screaming girls ranging in age from 6 to 11 are two doors down for the Lil Princess’ sleepover birthday party.  While the mind has been willing, the eyes and fingers have been weary. PiBoIdMo is coordinated by Tara Lazar, this annual event asks writers to set a goal of coming up with 30 picture book ideas during the 30 days of November.

PICTURE BOOK IDEA #15: Easter Bunny Socks is a silly story about the year the Easter Bunny decides to deliver multi-colored socks instead of treat-filled eggs. He can’t hack the pressure from people wanting him to deliver healthy snacks instead of chocolate eggs, so he takes up knitting with odd results.

PICTURE BOOK IDEA #16: Flag Day Fiasco, the school’s flag goes missing on Flag Day. The kids need to find it before the annual Flag Day celebration.

PICTURE BOOK IDEA #17: I Want to Be A Mattress Tester is the story of one little girl’s desire to test mattresses for a living.

2 thoughts on “Picture Book Idea Month – Day 17

  1. I was glad I managed to work on six ideas the last time I participated, so I’m hoping I get a few more out of this year. I’m going to participate in 12 x 12 next year: writing 12 picture books over 12 months, which should be manageable. Glad you like these ones. That helps me know where to start.

Leave a Reply

