Picture Book Idea Month – Day 8

It’s Day 8 of Picture Book Idea Month (PiBoIdMo). Coordinated by Tara Lazar, this annual event asks writers to set a goal of coming up with 30 picture book ideas during the 30 days of November.

PICTURE BOOK IDEA #8: I’m driving the kids to church last night and I get the idea for a book about going to church–something like “Over the River and Through the Woods” type lyrics with a portion of the story repeating and then new verses added. I don’t see how to develop this quite yet or if it even make sense, but if you don’t write down and idea, you can lose it.

4 thoughts on “Picture Book Idea Month – Day 8

  1. Hi, I’m also participating in PiBoIdMo! Sounds like you’re doing good, coming up with an idea each day. Some days I don’t get any and other days I’ll get 2 or 3 ideas, so in the end I hope to have 30. Good Luck

Leave a Reply

