Where Have I Been?

You’ve probably been asking yourself that very question. Maybe not, but in case you were wondering, here’s what’s been going on in my world.

The Lil Diva (now 11) and the Lil Princess (1 week shy of 9) opted to participate in sports this fall–cheerleading and soccer, respectively. So, pretty much since the last week in August, I have been running back and forth between fields and schools getting them where they needed to go. I know, that’s no excuse for neglecting my lovely blog. I miss posting here. In addition, it’s crafting season for the church bazaar. I’ve also been busy reading books not geared toward younger people. Gasp! How dare I.

The good news is that cheerleading and soccer are now over. Both girls did well and we’re proud of them. Despite Hurricane Sandy spending a good part of today and most likely tomorrow smacking Western Massachusetts, we still have power. So, my goal is to catch up here. In addition to three reviews I want to post this week (fingers crossed), tiger tales books sent me some new titles for me to share with you.

I hope all of you are well. Thank you for your loyal readership.

Leave a Reply

