First Spring by Margaret Rose

Come celebrate spring with this book by Margaret Rose. In this beautifully illustrated lyrical story, baby discovers a new world that awaits him after the snow of winter has gone.

Told in rhyme, First Spring will help your young child (Birth – 4) fall in love with all the new experiences that come in spring. From green grass to gentle breezes, from bright sun to squiggly bugs, and from blowing bubbles to playful puppies, you can’t help but enjoy everything about this one.

Artist Marina Movshina offers her lovely illustrations to match Rose’s softly flowing prose. I am familiar with her work from other Guardian Angel Publishing books that I’ve reviewed, but she’s really outdone herself with First Spring. Her artwork captures the mood of this book perfectly.

This is a book you’ll be reading time and again.

Rating:  🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  • Publisher:Guardian Angel Publishing, Inc
  • ISBN-10:1616331194
  • ISBN-13: 978-1616331191
  • SRP:  $10.95

I received an ecopy of this book from the author in exchange for my honest opinions. I received no monetary compensation of any kind to provide my review.

7 thoughts on “First Spring by Margaret Rose

    • Margot, you are a doll. Thanks for the extra shout out on Facebook and the endorsement. This is a sweet story and I appreciate your visit.

      Hugs, Margaret Rose

      Cheryl, Thank you so much for this fantastic review. I appreciate your time and kind words for Marina and I. I, too, agree, her illustrations are so lovely. From the little touches around the borders to the whimsey of the child in the airplane, her work is fabulous and I was so lucky to get her on my project.

  1. Cheryl, Thank you so much for this fantastic review. I appreciate your time and kind words for Marina and I. I, too, agree, her illustrations are so lovely. From the little touches around the borders to the whimsey of the child in the airplane, her work is fabulous and I was so lucky to get her on my project.

  2. This sounds like a lovely book: one that every mother to be would enjoy getting for as gift. I’m wishing you great success with First Spring, as I feel it would be a beautiful sharing experience for every Mom and baby/toddler.

    • Hi Susan, I recently got to give this book to my niece. I can’t wait to read it to her newborn son! I wrote the book for my second child and I’m glad you like what you see. It’s a sweet rhyme.

Leave a Reply

