National Picture Book Writing Week – Day Seven

Well, it’s actually Monday morning now, but I wanted to update you on my progress. Day 7 of National Picture Book Writing Week (NaPiBoWriWee) landed on my husband’s birthday, with the girls’ dance lessons and a softball game tossed in. Add to that the annual business meeting and potluck supper at our church, and you can figure out why I didn’t manage to complete this challenge. Honestly, I’m a bit bummed about the whole thing. I was so close! On the other hand, I now have completed six picture books out of the thiry ideas I came up with last November. Not too shabby. I’m sure I’ll be participating in this challenge again next year.

If you want to learn what all the fuss was about and review a list of those who won prizes during NaPiBoWriWee, visit Paula Yoo’s blog at http://paulayoo.com/napi/

One thought on “National Picture Book Writing Week – Day Seven

Leave a Reply

