National Picture Book Writing Week – Day Two

Yes, it’s actually Day Three of National Picture Book Writing Week, but since I’m talking about the progress I’ve made, I’m a day behind everyone else.

Beatrice and the Dinosaur is done, which means 2 books in 2 days. Not bad. I haven’t been able to get into my writing yet today, as I’m working on virtual book tours, but I think once the girls are in bed I’ll see if I can work on the next project. I might go with Beatrice and the Polar Bear, but it would also be fun to tackle my #25 story idea from Picture Book Idea Month – A New Home. It’s kind of like a Goldilocks and the Three Bears meets The Three Little Pigs type of story, with cats. Three kittens are searching for a new home, but there is something wrong with the first and second ones, but the third one is just right.

If you want to learn more about National Picture Book Writing Week, please visit http://paulayoo.com/napi/. Tara is already making preparations for this November’s Picture Book Idea Month. You can find that information at http://taralazar.wordpress.com/piboidmo2010/

One thought on “National Picture Book Writing Week – Day Two

Leave a Reply

