PiBoIdMo 2010 – Idea #30!!!!!!

This is my final idea for Picture Book Idea Month (PiBoIdMo). I can’t believe I actually came up with 30 picture book ideas. I certainly wouldn’t have if I hadn’t learned about PiBoIdMo and sat down to thinking about possible story ideas. It was great fun, and now I have some clue as to what 2011 will look like.

So, here you are…

Idea #30

Beatrice and the Polar Bear

I began with Beatrice and I will end with her. For those of you who might not remember, Beatrice is a curious and slightly mischievous five-year-old with a big imagination. She has a make-believe friend named Charlotte. Together, they go on some wild adventures.

While Beatrice and Charlotte are playing in the snow, they imagine that the snowblower has turned into a huge polar bear. He is eating the snow, but soon he is hungry for more than just snow. He wants to eat two little girls. How will they escape?

I would include some polar bear facts at the end to make this both fun and educational.

If you’re curious to learn more about PiBoIdMo visit http://taralazar.wordpress.com/. The event concludes today, but I’m ready to sign up for next year.



Bookmark & Share

3 thoughts on “PiBoIdMo 2010 – Idea #30!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

