PiBoIdMo 2010 – Idea #12

Not even halfway done yet. Do you think I can keep this up?  Hmmm…

Idea #12

Scaredy Cat

I must be on an animal kick right now. Two animal ideas in a row. What’s up with that? This one is rougher than sandpaper, so please excuse the lack of details; though since I’m going with the NaNoWriMo thought process here, details come later.

By the way, are any of you participating in NaNoWriMo? I chickened out this year, using book promotion as my excuse. 🙂

So, when this idea came to me, I was sitting on a bench waiting to meet the Lil Princess’ teacher.  In all fairness, I enjoy quiet to come up with ideas and it was first thing in the morning, the announcements were going off over the loud speaker, and kids ages 4 – 7 were walking–some running–around in front of me; so again, details weren’t happening. That I got a black cat and Halloween out of this few moments is amazing.

There’s this black cat, one of the many symbols of Halloween–one of those scary symbols–and here she is shaking in her proverbial boots because she’s petrified of all the ghosts and goblins out that night. Everywhere she goes there’s just scary monsters . She finally makes it safely home and curls up on her couch, which is when two of these hideous creatures come piling in with the man of the house. That’s when the two creatures pull off their faces to reveal they are really only the man’s children.

I don’t really like this idea too much. It’s a strech and I think it needs serious reworking. I’ve come up with four other ideas that I like better. We’ll see if this goes anywhere.

Want to learn more about PiBoIdMo? Visit http://taralazar.wordpress.com/.



Bookmark & Share

2 thoughts on “PiBoIdMo 2010 – Idea #12

Leave a Reply

