35 Things Your Teen Won’t Tell You So I Will by Ellen Pober Rittberg

Having survived through raising one teenager, I still have two more rounds to go before I am done. And let me tell you, my son in his first 18 years was much easier than raising my two daughters has been. Considering that the eight-year-old is a classic strong-willed child, I highly doubt her teenage years will be as smooth as my son’s were.

In 35 Things Your Teen Won’t Tell You So I Will, mother, attorney, and author Ellen Pober Rittbergย compiles her experiences from raising three teens and her work as a law guardian in family, supreme, and surrogate’s court to provide parents of teens with no-nonsense advice that will help them ride the storm.

She encourages you to get to know your children’s friends and to create a welcoming house where your child’s teen friends will want to hang. 35 Things addresses the important issues of lying, drugs, alcohol, sex, and enforcing house rules. This tiny book is so full of great advice you’ll probably wonder how you got along without it. And Rittberg does it with a sense of humor.

My only tiny complaint is that the author overuses words sectioned off in parenthesis. “Don’t let your child curse you out (or ‘cuss you out’ as they say in the South. Or do they?)” While these tidbits are humorous, used so much throughout the text, I find them a bit distracting.

If you’re looking for a great resource to help you raise your teenagers, you’ll find it in 35 Things Your Teen Won’t Tell You So I Will by Ellen Pober Rittberg.

Rating:ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  • Publisher: Trade Paper Press
  • ISBN-10: 1596525541
  • ISBN-13: 978-1596525542
  • SRP:ย  $9.99


  • Bookmark & Share

    4 thoughts on “35 Things Your Teen Won’t Tell You So I Will by Ellen Pober Rittberg

    1. Oh man…I’m totally going to have to get this. My girl is only 6, but it won’t be long until she’s a *gasp* teenager. Sounds like a good, if not frightening read. ๐Ÿ™‚

    2. Pingback: Twitted by jeanlauzier

    3. Maybe I was just lucky, but my son was an awesome teenager. My only complaint is that he grew up so quickly. Now he’s married and has two little boys. I guess we will have to wait about 10 or 12 years and see if he needs that book for his kids. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Leave a Reply

    